Minutes – Pharmacists Manitoba – Annual General Meeting – April 23, 2022



MINUTES PHARMACISTS MANITOBA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING April 23, 2022

The Annual General Meeting of the Pharmacists Manitoba Inc. was held on April 23, 2022 at 10:00 am, virtually by Zoom.

Pharmacists Manitoba CEO, Tanjit Nagra, welcomed members of Pharmacists Manitoba participating in the meeting and reminded everyone that the supporting documents for the meeting were posted to the Pharmacists Manitoba website including this Annual General Meeting Agenda; Minutes from the previous AGM; the 2021 Financial Statements and the 2021 Annual Report. She then acknowledged that the speakers are on Treaty 1 land.

Tanjit Nagra then introduced Pharmacists Manitoba President, Darren Murphy.

President Darren Murphy introduced the Pharmacists Manitoba Board of Directors and Liaison members for 2021/2022.

Board Members:

- Darren Murphy, President
- Mark Mercure, Vice President
- Jaden Brandt, Secretary
- Abby Lau, Treasurer
- Pawandeep Sidhu
- Kyle Skayman
- Doug Thidrickson
- Roger Tam
- Sheril Cyriac
- Ashley Hart, Past President

Liaisons

- Susan Lessard-Friesen CPhM
- Sharon Smith Canadian Pharmacists Benefit Association
- Ron Eros College of Pharmacy, U of M
- Leah Pritchett CSHP MB Branch
- Christine Vaccaro Student

President Darren Murphy announced that the 2022 Board of Directors election process took place as per the Bylaws and that five candidates were acclaimed to the Board. He announced the names of the newly acclaimed Board Members. The following individuals have been appointed to the Board of Directors for the 2022- 2024 term:

Newly elected board members:

Jennifer Butler	(2022 – 2024)
Kimi Guilbert	(2022 – 2024)
Carey Lai	(2022 – 2024)
Amarjeet Makkar	(2022 – 2024)
Marilyn Sidhu	(2022 – 2024)

Board members continuing their terms:

Abby Lau	(2021 – 2023)
Mark Mercure	(2021 – 2023)
Darren Murphy	(2021 – 2023)
Roger Tam	(2021 – 2023)

It was verified that a quorum was achieved (25 voting members). Pharmacists Manitoba President Darren Murphy called the meeting to order at 10:05 am. There was a total of 41 individuals in attendance.

President Darren Murphy then provided an overview of procedures for motions and voting during the meeting.

Annual General Meeting April 23, 2022 Agenda Approval

President Darren Murphy referenced the Annual General Meeting Agenda for approval.

It was Moved by Sheril Cyriac Seconded Roger Tam

TO approve the Annual General Meeting 2022 Agenda.

CARRIED

1. MINUTES of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, April 18, 2021

It was Moved by Ron Eros Seconded by Kyle Skayman THAT Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of April 18, 2021 be accepted as circulated.

CARRIED

2. BUSINESS ARISING

There was no Business Arising.

President Darren Murphy passed the Chair to Vice President Mark Mercure who announced that President Darren Murphy would now provide the President's Report.

3. PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS

President Darren Murphy gave a verbal report.

lt was	THAT the President's Report to the Annual
Moved by Joyce Adegbite	General Meeting be accepted as presented.
Seconded by Carey Lai	
	CARRIED

Vice President Mark Mercure then passed the Chair back to President Darren Murphy.

4. AUDITOR'S REPORT / 5. FINANCE REPORT

President Darren Murphy called upon Treasurer Ms. Abby Lau to present the financial statements.

Abby Lau provided a verbal report. There was no additional discussion, and no questions were raised.

It was Moved by Kyle Skayman Seconded by Doug Thidrickson THAT the Auditor's Report and Financial Statement for 2021 be accepted as circulated.

CARRIED

6. CANADIAN PHARMACISTS BENEFITS ASSOCIATION REPORT

President Darren Murphy called upon CPBA Liaison Ms. Sharon Smith who spoke briefly regarding the Pharmacists Manitoba professional liability insurance program.

It was Moved by Marilyn Sidhu Seconded by Doug Thidrickson THAT the CPBA Report be accepted for information.

CARRIED

7. NEW BUSINESS

President Darren Murphy acknowledged outgoing Board members Jaden Brandt, Doug Thidrickson, Pawandeep Sidhu, Kyle Skayman and Sheril Cyriac, recognizing the hard work and commitment shown during their terms. He then recognized Tim Smith for the time he served on the Board of Directors prior to becoming Pharmacists Manitoba's first Pharmacy Practice Advisor.

President Darren Murphy recognized the 2022 award recipients stating that the awards would be presented at the 2022 Pharmacists Manitoba Conference Award Reception that will take place on Saturday, April 30th.

- a. Bowl of Hygeia Pierce Cairns
- b. Patient Choice Lisa Zaretzky
- c. Ozturk Financial Business Leadership Award- Alison Desjardins
- d. Friend of Pharmacy Kristen Haverluck
- e. Past President Award Ashley Hart

8. CLOSING RESOLUTION

It was Moved by Kyle Skayman Seconded by Carey Lai	THAT all acts, contracts, resolutions, proceedings, appointments, elections, and transactions made, done and taken by the Board of Directors and Officers since the last Annual General Meeting are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed.
	CARRIED
It was	
Moved by Carey Lai	THAT the meeting be adjourned
	CARRIED